Home arrow BXDE 2015 Report
BXDE 2015 Report PDF Print E-mail
Written by Aidan Bowker   
Monday, 04 January 2016

Once again Witley MCC held the notorious BXDE Hare & Hounds on the 27th December 2015 at Slab Common. 180 riders lined up ready to work of their Christmas excesses in the wet and sandy conditions set out by Clerk of Course Neil Bowker and his hard working team. At 11am the first Championship riders were set off by a flare in a Le Mans style start. Ben Wiberley on his Freestyle Husqvarna and Aaron Smith on his little Yamaha 125 were the first into the first corner. All other classes were set off by a flag at 30 second intervals in the same format providing great entertainment for the many spectators.

BXDE 2015 Line Up

Aaron Smith led after the first lap, closely followed by British Enduro Championship contender Daryl Bolter on his Crescent KTM with Jon Hunt MRS Sherco not far behind. Mark Kirby was only just in front of his son Josh in the Expert Class. Richard (Big Bird) Alldred led the Vet A class in a battle with Dave Coles Crescent KTM. Lee Boulden led the Clubman A class on the first lap and throughout the race. The Vet B class was a very tight battle in the early stages of the race with Martin Turner leading with Sebastian Chilvers and Chris Welch very close by a matter of seconds. Aidan Bowker InMotion Honda 125 led the Clubman B class. Manny Bernadez led the Evo class on his Teamsnapper Yamaha IT 175 and Jack Dewdney led the sportsman class.

The course was a completely different route than previous years with some new parts used, However the event was still a tough one with some very tricky parts but a very flowing course which could be ridden at pace. The course cut up considerably through the race, a small number of riders pulled out due to either a mechanical issues or exhaustion.

Daryl Bolter Crescent KTM was the outright winner of the 2015 BXDE & the Championship class, with a fantastic display of riding seven minutes ahead of Jon Hunt MRS Sherco who was the only one to stay on the same number of laps as the winner. In third place it was Downhill MTB Championship contender Brendan Fairclough, Aaron Smith 4th & Ben Wibberley 5th. The Expert Class was won Mark Kirby showing 2nd place son Josh Kirby how it’s done, George Gough 3rd with Brad Warton and Harry Kimber in 4th and 5th.

BXDE 2015 Daryl Bolter

BXDE 2015 Mark Kirby

The Vet A class was won by Dave Coles and 10 minutes ahead of Richard Alldred in 2nd, Graham Reid 3rd, Ian Mitchell and Stephen Taylor 4th and 5th. The winner of Clubman A was Lee Boulden followed by Ben Baker 2nd Benjamin Wolfe 3rd , Miles Curruthers and Ross Thurgar finished in 4th and 5th. Vet B was won by Sebastian Chilvers and only one minute behind was Chris Welch 2nd. Martin Turner 3rd, Andrew Gilden and Leonard Paget 4th and 5th.

BXDE 2015 Lee Boulden

SBXDE 2015 Sebastian Chilvers


The Clubman B class was won by Roger Valler with Geoffrey Herbert 2nd, Nicholas Carr and Aidan Bowker were 3rd and 4th ahead of Simon Brown who rounded up the top five. The Sportsman class top five were in this order, Jack Dewdney, Nicholas Leer, Justin Rixon Roy O’Mara and Matthew Johnston. The Evo class was won by the very determined Manuel Bernadez, Robert Wilkinson 2nd, Rick Gardener 3rd.

The 2015 BXDE at Slab Common yet again proved popular with riders & provided a great spectacle for the hundreds of spectators. Roll on BXDE 2016!

BXDE 2015 Manny Bernardez

BXDE 2015 Jack Dewdney

Video by Jack Soriano

Video by TheBeSomething

Action camera by Manny Bernardez

Action camera by Graham Mounder

Action Camera by Daniel Kirby

Action Camera by Sasha Hall

Next >
©2008 Witley & District Motor Cycle Club Ltd|Company No 05654047|Privacy Policy|Terms & Conditions| Sitemap