Witley Classic 2019 PDF Print E-mail
Written by Elliot Beken   
Wednesday, 23 January 2019
Witley 'Classic' Enduro - The Results!

The results are in from the Witley 'Classic Enduro' and once again Daryl Bolter (HuskySport) reigns supreme and will have his name engraved yet again on the Edward Allery Cup. Ricky Wiggins (Wincanton Print) came home second ahead of Richard Tucker (Malcolm Rathmell Sport).

In Expert, Darren Kiff took the Honours ahead of British Army Riders Cameron Young and Jake Purcell. A special mention for Alexei Dronov of the Motorcycle Federation of Russia who came home eighth after a long drive from Moscow! Vet A was a tussle between Jonathan Tarr, Simon Beken and Mark Kirby. In Vet A o50, Lawrence Catt headed home Dave Coles and Stephen Haselden. Fresh from his Quad triumph at Le Touquet Beach Race, Sheldon Seal won Clubman A, followed by James Flannigan and James Davis. Vet B saw James Pinder pip Justin Rixon to the finish ahead of Rainer Halsall. Normandy's own Philip Davies took home Vet B o50 ahead of Stephen Scott and David Smith. The Evo Class was headed home by a brace of Kawasaki KDX 200s ridden by Steve Bird and Steve Head. Manny Bernardez had the special test times to take the win, but the Maico GME 500 struck a mechanical 10 minuites from the end, so he had to settle for third. In Clubman B Christopher Standon saw away Aaron Barnes and Sean Cosgrove to take the win.

We hope you all enjoyed the day, a huge thank you to all our supporters and volunteers who made the day possible. Thanks to Manny Bernardez and Paula Tidy for getting the results out so quick.

Results HERE

< Prev
©2008 Witley & District Motor Cycle Club Ltd|Company No 05654047|Privacy Policy|Terms & Conditions| Sitemap